What A Time To Be Alive: 2015 In Review

Happy New Year’s Eve! Here are my reflections on 2015.

Person of the year:

 

Animal of the year:

Movie of the year: As far as I can recall I did not go to a movie during 2015, so I guess I’ll say “Ratatouille” because everyone knows it’s the best movie of all time and it ties in nicely with #pizzarat.

Best thing I ate: Revival fried chicken

Best “put a bird on it” moment: Pusha T’s new album art

Best development in fast food: all day breakfast at McDonald’s (which I have yet to take advantage of interestingly enough)

Worst development in fast food: e. coli and norovirus at Chipotle

Dance of the year: one person doing Whip/Nae Nae while another person hits the Quan and both of them are wearing the Dabbin’ Santa sweater (I will commission someone to make a Vine of this)

Netflix show of the year: “Master of None” tied with “The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”

TV moment of the year:

Silliest thing from earlier in 2015 you may have forgotten about:

The dress, which interestingly enough now has its own Wikipedia page

Vines of the Year:

The most important piece of journalism of the year: Mark Ruffalo Can Ride A Unicycle via Buzzfeed

Shock of the year: Zayn leaving

Best thing to say of the year (and forever): “on fleek” (and “off fleek” for when “on fleek” doesn’t apply)

My personal victory of the year: Facebook was at a loss for creating my “Year in Review”

Screen Shot 2015-12-28 at 11.09.43 AM

What there wasn’t enough of this year: Beyonce in general

What there was too much of this year: Taylor Swift

How I felt about 2015 overall: ¯\(ツ)/¯

Leave a Reply

